If you want a ClickFunnels alternative free forever, with no card, Systeme.io is the only one that runs a whole funnel: $0 with no end date, 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, unlimited emails and no transaction fees. ClickFunnels itself has no free plan, just a 14-day trial with a card, then $97/month for Launch. Most other “free” picks are trials (GoHighLevel, Leadpages, Kartra), and Groove has stopped taking new sign-ups. The real free plans from Kit, Payhip, MailerLite and the WordPress plugins each cover only part of a funnel. We checked every price and limit below on the vendors’ own pricing pages and terms on 14 October 2026.
We may earn a commission if you sign up through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our ratings. See how we test.
Open a free Systeme.io account, no card needed →
Is there a ClickFunnels alternative free forever, with no card?
Yes, and only one of them covers a whole funnel: Systeme.io. It is the one free plan on this list that gives you an opt-in page, a sales page, a checkout and a follow-up email in a single account, with no trial clock and no card.
Everything else sold as “free” is one of three things, and most ranking lists blur them together:
- A free plan: $0 with no end date. Systeme.io, Kit, Payhip and MailerLite.
- A free trial: full access for 7 or 14 days, then billing. GoHighLevel, Leadpages, Kartra and GetResponse.
- Free software: plugin code that costs nothing but runs on hosting you pay for. CartFlows and FunnelKit.
| Tool | Really free? | Card at signup | Biggest free limit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Systeme.io | Yes, never expires | No | 2,000 contacts, 3 funnels, 1 automation rule | A full funnel at $0 |
| Kit | Yes | Not stated | No email sequences or automations | Newsletter-first creators |
| Payhip | Yes | No | 5% fee on every sale | Selling digital products |
| MailerLite | Yes | No | 250 subscribers, 2,500 emails/mo | A tiny email-only list |
| CartFlows / FunnelKit | Plugin only | Hosting is paid | No upsells, order bumps or A/B tests | Existing WooCommerce stores |
| GoHighLevel | No, 14-day trial | Not stated | Billing starts automatically | Testing before $97/mo |
| Leadpages | No, 7-day trial | Yes | Charged on day 7 | A one-week test |
| Kartra | No, 14-day trial | Not stated | From $59/mo after | Testing an all-in-one |
| GetResponse | 14-day trial, then a free version | No | Funnels start on Marketer, not Starter | Email first, funnels later |
| Groove | No, closed | n/a | No new registrations | Nobody new |
Last verified: 14 October 2026.
ClickFunnels itself belongs in the trial bucket. There is no free plan: you get 14 days, a card goes down at signup, and then Launch costs $97/month, or $81/month billed annually. A 30-day money-back guarantee starts with the first charge. We broke that down in how the ClickFunnels trial really works.
How we checked
We asked four questions of each tool. Is it $0 with no time limit? Does signup need a card? Can the free tier run opt-in page, sales page, checkout and follow-up email? What does it cap first?
The answers come from each vendor’s pricing page and terms, plus the WordPress.org plugin listings, all read on 14 October 2026. We didn’t run test funnels on each tool. Free plans change often, so check the date on any roundup you read, this one included.
Get Systeme.io’s free-forever plan, no trial clock →
Is Systeme.io the best free ClickFunnels alternative?
For anyone who wants to build and sell from one account at $0, yes. Systeme.io is the only free tier here that covers pages, checkout, email and a course without bolting on a second tool. Its homepage says “Free forever” and “No credit card required”, and the pricing FAQ adds that the free plan “never expires”. The company says it powers 500,000+ entrepreneurs.
What the free plan includes
The pricing FAQ lists the free plan’s allowances in one sentence. The first four matter most for a funnel:
Checkout runs through Stripe, PayPal, Apple Pay, Razorpay, Flutterwave, Xendit or MercadoPago, and Systeme.io takes no cut of the sale on any plan. The unlimited emailing matters more than it looks on a feature list. MailerLite’s free plan stops at 2,500 emails a month, and Kit’s free plan sends broadcasts but no automated sequences.
The limits that bite first
The free plan is generous on volume and tight on automation. In the order most people hit them:
- One automation rule and one email campaign. In practice that is one lead magnet with one follow-up sequence. A second opt-in offer with its own sequence means upgrading.
- Three sales funnels. Enough for a lead magnet, a product and an affiliate funnel. Not enough for testing several offers at once.
- 2,000 contacts. Every opt-in counts, so a busy lead magnet gets there before sales do.
- $10,000 in lifetime sales. Systeme.io’s terms (Art. 5a) cap free accounts at USD 10,000 in lifetime sales revenue. Cross it and you get an email and 3 days to move to a paid plan. Affiliate commissions you earn don’t count toward the cap.
None of the ranking pages we checked mention the fourth limit. It is a nice problem to have, though: $10,000 of sales on a $0 plan means the funnel works.
If you cancel a paid plan, you keep it until the next billing date and then drop back to Free, per the pricing FAQ. The complaints and fine print are covered in our full Systeme.io review.
What upgrading costs
When a cap does block you, the next step is small:
- Startup, $17/month: 5,000 contacts, 10 sales funnels, 5 courses.
- Webinar, $47/month: 10,000 contacts, 50 sales funnels, 20 courses, evergreen webinars.
- Unlimited, $97/month: unlimited contacts, funnels, courses and automation rules.
Annual billing gives “2 months free”. Systeme.io’s top plan costs the same $97/month as ClickFunnels’ entry plan. Systeme.io’s full pricing breakdown covers every tier, and our ClickFunnels vs Systeme.io comparison puts the two head to head on features.
ClickFunnels wins the refund row fairly. If you want a safety net on money you have already spent, ClickFunnels gives you one and Systeme.io doesn’t. If you want to spend nothing until a funnel earns, Systeme.io wins every other row.
Skip Systeme.io if your product is a newsletter and your list is already past 2,000, because Kit’s free plan holds five times as many. Skip it too if you already run a WooCommerce store, where a plugin keeps everything on your own site.
Start Systeme.io free with 3 funnels and 2,000 contacts →
Kit, Payhip or MailerLite: what do their free plans actually cover?
All three are real free plans with no end date. None builds a full funnel on its own, and each falls short at a different step.
Kit: the biggest free list, with no automation
Kit’s free plan holds up to 10,000 subscribers, the largest free list here. It includes unlimited landing pages and forms, unlimited email broadcasts, tagging and segmentation, and the ability to sell digital products and subscriptions. Kit’s comparison table lists a transaction fee of 3.5% + 30¢ on all plans.
The catch is automation. Kit’s pricing page puts “Unlimited email sequences” and “Unlimited Visual Automations” in the Creator plan at $33/month, or $390 billed yearly, and the visual automation builder shows a dash on Free. So someone who downloads your lead magnet gets your broadcasts but no automatic welcome series. Plenty of lists call Kit “free email automation”, which Kit’s own page contradicts.
Kit’s free plan card doesn’t say whether signup needs a card, so we won’t claim it either way. The Creator and Pro trials are 14 days with no card. Pick Kit if the newsletter is the product. Skip it if you need a multi-step funnel or upsells, which Kit’s pricing page doesn’t list.
Payhip: free storefront and checkout, 5% per sale
Payhip’s Free Forever plan costs $0 a month plus a 5% transaction fee, with “No credit card required”, unlimited products and unlimited revenue. Plus costs $29/month plus 2%, and Pro costs $99/month with no transaction fee. PayPal and Stripe charge their standard rates on top, on every plan.
Payhip says “Every plan includes the same features”, which is unusual. Free gets the drag-and-drop builder with unlimited landing pages, order bumps, payment plans, abandoned cart recovery, memberships, courses with quizzes and certificates, and coaching. What it doesn’t do is email marketing: Payhip connects to outside email tools through Zapier and similar, so the follow-up step lives somewhere else.
The 5% fee is the real price. Our sums from Payhip’s published rates:
- Plus beats Free once you sell more than about $967 a month (3% of $967 is roughly $29).
- Pro beats Free above $1,980 a month.
- Pro beats Plus above $3,500 a month (2% of $3,500 is $70).
Pick Payhip if you sell downloads or courses and want a checkout with order bumps today. It is a good fit for selling ready-made digital products.
MailerLite: free email, now with 250 subscribers
MailerLite’s free plan is much smaller than most lists say. Its pricing page now lists 250 subscribers and 2,500 emails a month, plus 1 website and 1 landing page, 3 active automations of 5 steps each, 1 active digital product or booking, and 2 user seats. No card is required, and removing the MailerLite logo is a paid feature.
Paid plans start with Comfort at $12/month, and new accounts get a 14-day premium trial with no card. Pick MailerLite only for a tiny email-only list. One landing page and 250 subscribers won’t carry a funnel.
So Kit has the list but no sequences, Payhip has the checkout but no email, and MailerLite’s list is too small to sell to. Systeme.io covers all of those steps in one free account.
Are CartFlows and FunnelKit really free?
The plugins cost nothing, but the stack under them does. Both run on WordPress with WooCommerce, so you pay for hosting and a domain before the first page goes live. We won’t guess those costs, because they depend on your host.
"CartFlows is a free ClickFunnels"
One-click upsells and downsells, dynamic order bumps, A/B testing and "Unlimited funnels and steps" are Pro-only.
"FunnelKit Lite does upsells"
"Order bumps, one-click upsells, A/B testing, and detailed analytics are Pro features."
"Free plugin means a free funnel"
You still need WordPress, WooCommerce, hosting and a domain.
CartFlows has 200,000+ active installs and was last updated on 5 October 2026 (version 3.3.0). The free version gives you checkout styles, a WooCommerce checkout replacement, funnel templates, a field editor and pixel tracking. Its plugin FAQ says Pro “starts at $16/month”.
FunnelKit Lite has 30,000+ installs and was updated on 14 October 2026 (version 3.17.0). Free covers lead-generation and sales funnels, checkout pages, and opt-in, sales and thank-you pages, with no funnel-count limit stated. The WordPress.org page doesn’t list a Pro price.
Pick one of these if you already run a WooCommerce store and want better checkouts on your own site. If you have no site yet, Systeme.io gets an opt-in page live with no hosting bill, and the upsell you wanted is Pro-only on both plugins anyway.
Which “free” ClickFunnels alternatives are really trials?
Four tools that show up on “free” lists are trials, and one has stopped taking customers. A trial is fine for testing a tool, but you pay once it ends.
GoHighLevel
A 14-day free trial on any plan, then Starter at $97/month, Unlimited at $297/month or Agency Pro at $497/month. GoHighLevel’s pricing page says “Billing begins automatically at the end of any free trial unless canceled.” There is no free plan, and the page doesn’t say whether a card is needed. At $97/month it costs the same as ClickFunnels Launch, so it saves you nothing.
Leadpages
A 7-day trial with a card. Leadpages’ pricing page says it collects a card at checkout and charges on day 7. Its plan prices conflict between the table and the FAQ on the same page, so we won’t quote them.
Kartra
“Try any plan of Kartra for free” for 14 days, then Essentials at $59/month ($52 billed annually), Starter at $119 or Growth at $229. Kartra adds a 30-day money-back guarantee. Its page doesn’t state a card requirement.
GetResponse
“Try free for 14 days. No credit card required.” After the trial, GetResponse says you can “use the free version”, but its pricing page doesn’t list that version’s limits. Sales funnels sit on the Marketer, Creator and Enterprise plans, not Starter, so the free version won’t build funnels. The Starter price conflicts on the page, so we’ve left it out.
Groove: why it’s off this list
Groove’s pricing page now says “Groove is no longer accepting new customer registrations.” A transition page dated 3 September 2026 says “Groove.cm is becoming Scale.gg”. Existing free members keep sign-in and free affiliate access, but the dashboard, product management and data export need Pro at $95/month or $795/year. Restricted free accounts have until 31 December 2026, 11:59:59 PM ET to upgrade, or their “data may be permanently deleted.”
At least one list updated in October 2026 still recommends GrooveFunnels as a free alternative. You can’t sign up, so that advice is out of date.
Which free ClickFunnels alternative should you pick?
Pick by the funnel step you need most:
- Pick Systeme.io if you want pages, checkout and an email sequence running at $0 today, without a card. It also handles building an affiliate funnel on the free plan if you promote other people’s products.
- Pick Kit if the newsletter is the product and you expect more than 2,000 subscribers before you sell anything. Accept that welcome sequences cost $33/month.
- Pick Payhip if you sell downloads or courses and can live with 5% per sale until you pass about $967 a month.
- Pick CartFlows or FunnelKit if you already run WooCommerce and only want a better checkout.
- Pick MailerLite if you need a small email list and nothing else.
If your budget is $0, skip every trial on this page. GoHighLevel, Leadpages, Kartra and ClickFunnels all move you to a paid plan when the trial ends.
Pick Systeme.io and run the whole funnel at $0 →
When does the free route stop working?
Every free plan above has a ceiling. These are the triggers, in the order most people hit them:
- Your list passes the cap: 250 subscribers on MailerLite, 2,000 contacts on Systeme.io, 10,000 on Kit.
- You need a second sequence: Systeme.io Free allows 1 automation rule and 1 email campaign.
- Sales pass $10,000: Systeme.io Free’s lifetime cap, after which you get 3 days to upgrade.
- You want upsells or order bumps on WordPress: both CartFlows and FunnelKit put them in Pro.
- Payhip’s 5% overtakes $29: at roughly $967 a month in sales, Plus is cheaper (our maths).
The contact cap usually comes first, and the free plans set it at very different levels. Kit allows 40 times as many free subscribers as MailerLite, but without sequences; Systeme.io sits between them with automation included.
The cheapest next step from Free is Systeme.io Startup at $17/month: $204 for a year paid monthly, against $1,164 for ClickFunnels Launch paid monthly or $970 a year billed annually. If a paid month turns out to be too early, cancelling drops the account back to Free at the next billing date.
Paying for ClickFunnels instead makes sense in a narrower case: you want the 30-day money-back guarantee on your first payment, or you have read our ClickFunnels review and want its builder specifically. If so, check what ClickFunnels costs after the trial, read about the only real ClickFunnels discount, and decide whether to wait for Black Friday before you pay full price.
Start on Systeme.io Free, then upgrade at $17 only when capped →
Frequently asked questions
Is there a free version of ClickFunnels?
No. ClickFunnels has a 14-day free trial that needs a card at signup, then Launch costs $97/month ($81/month billed annually). A 30-day money-back guarantee starts with the first charge.
What is the best free alternative to ClickFunnels?
Systeme.io. It is the only free plan we checked that runs an opt-in page, sales page, checkout and follow-up email in one account, with 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, unlimited emails and no card.
Is Systeme.io really free forever?
Yes. Its pricing FAQ says the free plan "never expires and does not require a credit card". The limits are 2,000 contacts, 3 sales funnels, 1 automation rule, 1 email campaign and $10,000 in lifetime sales, after which you get 3 days to upgrade.
Which ClickFunnels alternatives don't need a credit card?
The free plans of Systeme.io, Payhip and MailerLite say no card is required, and so does GetResponse's 14-day trial. Kit's free plan doesn't say either way. Leadpages takes a card for its 7-day trial, and ClickFunnels takes one for its 14-day trial.
Is GrooveFunnels still free?
No. Groove is no longer accepting new registrations and is becoming Scale.gg. Existing free accounts need Pro at $95/month or $795/year by 31 December 2026, 11:59:59 PM ET, or their data may be permanently deleted.
What is a cheaper ClickFunnels alternative once I outgrow free plans?
Systeme.io's Startup plan at $17/month, with 5,000 contacts and 10 sales funnels. ClickFunnels Launch costs $97/month. Over a year paid monthly, that is $204 against $1,164.
Can I sell products on a free plan?
Yes. Systeme.io charges no transaction fee up to $10,000 in lifetime sales. Payhip takes 5% per sale on Free. Kit lists 3.5% + 30¢ per sale. MailerLite Free allows 1 active digital product or booking.
Are WordPress funnel plugins like CartFlows free?
The plugin code is free; the hosting, domain and WooCommerce setup are not. One-click upsells, order bumps and A/B testing are Pro features in both CartFlows and FunnelKit, and CartFlows Pro starts at $16/month.
What does Reddit recommend instead of ClickFunnels?
No Reddit thread surfaced in our search, so we won't summarise one. Directories such as AlternativeTo list Systeme.io as a free option, and it is the only free plan on our list that covers a whole funnel.
Do Systeme.io paid plans come with a refund?
No. Article 3 of Systeme.io's terms says its subscription plans are not refundable. That is why the free plan works best as your trial: build on it, and upgrade only when a limit blocks you.
The bottom line
Most “free ClickFunnels alternatives” lists mix trials in with real free plans, and most of the real free plans cover only one step of a funnel: Kit the list, Payhip the checkout, MailerLite a small inbox.
Systeme.io is the one free plan that runs the whole funnel: pages, checkout and follow-up email, 2,000 contacts, no card, no expiry. Start there and upgrade to $17/month only when a cap blocks you. Paid plans are non-refundable, so let the free plan be your trial.
Build your first funnel free on Systeme.io, no card →
Ready to build your first funnel?
Start with ClickFunnels — the tool we test and recommend — and have a working funnel published today.
Start the 14-day free trial →